Peak Wood

Back in March, I posted “Pining for Cooling, Update: Peak Sawlog”
The situation is even more real to me right now since the beetles are right now flying–swarming–in the mountains, and I have a growing pile of beetle-killed pine logs in the driveway awaiting their fate as winter firewood.

I’m happy to have a supply of wood, but I’m aware that wood is hardly a long term answer to our energy problems. To support that comment, here’s a good article:

“Peak Wood: Nature Does Impose Limits”

Cassandra

Leave a Reply

