The Unemployment Hockeystick

Here’s a chart from John William’s Shadow Government Statistics: Analysis and Beyond Government Economic Reporting.

Even if one decides to go with the tepid “Official” U3, this chart doesn’t look good, does it?

Interestingly, in the entry for August 8, 2010, Stoneleigh of The Automatic Earth blog disagrees with Williams over the general trend this portends. He sees hyperinflation. She sees deflation.

To me, her arguments are stronger.

Cassandra

2 Responses to “The Unemployment Hockeystick”

  1. babz Says:

    Unemployment can get up to 40% in my county. I miss my job. I miss my people. I miss my public. I miss my paycheck.

  2. uncommonscolds Says:

    Babz said, “I miss my job. I miss my people. I miss my public. I miss my paycheck.”

    Eloquent response.

    I wish I saw a job boom in the future, but I don’t.

    Cassandra

Leave a Reply

