Re: Corn: It’s the Food Supply, Stupid

Several years ago, I read an article by Jeremy Grantham in which he railed about the stupidity of ethanol. I long ago lost track of his article, but I’m pretty sure I echoed many of his points in my post of of November 28, 2010.

Here’s another commentary on the subject from Seeking Alpha, one of the highest-rated financial blogs: “Archer Daniels Midland: Time to Disarm”

This article by Dana Blankhorn isn’t as forceful as Grantham’s attack, but it’s always nice to see a financial blog with the weight of Seeking Alpha, a pioneer financial news/opinion aggregator, post an entry on BOTH ethanol and the ever-evil Archer Daniels Midland (ADM):

Now, back to my copy of Rats in the Grain: The Dirty Tricks and Trials of Archer Daniels Midland, the Supermarket to the World.

My book stack is high, so I have no idea when I’ll finish it, but I should have something to say about ADM when I do.

Cassandra

Leave a Reply

