The Land of the Free to Plunder

I just read “Holder Admits That Department of Justice Believes Big Bankers Are above the Law.”

This old news still irritates me to the point where I find myself spitting and spinning like a cartoon duck. Despite the obvious facts, I still find it almost unbelievable that the US now openly shrugs and says, that’s just the way it is.

Call me an idealist, but I honestly expected just a tiny bit of bank reform after the messes of the last couple of decades. But nooooo. Things just get more open, more blatant, more outrageous. Instead of reforming banks, we get to reform our whole way of life to conform to the new ruling oligarchy’s view of the world.

I for one do NOT pledge allegiance to the Banks of the United States of America, and to the Profit for which they stand, one Mass of Corruption, untouchable, indivisible, with Profit and Greed for those in control.

Excuse me now. I need to go sharpen a pitchfork. I’ll most likely never use it, but it’s a handy tool.

I doubt that most Americans have the desire or awareness to even want to try to take back the country, especially considering the amount of economic pain most of us would endure in the years of at least attempting to remove all the cancerous growths from our system. I hope I’m wrong.

Cassandra

Leave a Reply

